WAYS TO MAKE A DIFFERENCE

LET YOUR MP KNOW

There are also various ways to contact South Australian politicians and let them know your opinion regarding the SA Abortion Law Reform Bill:

1. A Face to Face Meeting

Ringing parliament to arrange to meet with politicians is very effective.

2. Via Phone

Ring your local member of parliament to let them know you are against this bill.
Ask for your conversation and your details to be put on the record

3. Via Letter

Writing a brief hand written letter is very effective, as politicians need to respond to letters.

4. Via Email

Sending emails can be effective, when you request a response and when the politicians receive large numbers of emails.

Suggested Statements to MPs

Here are the SA Members of Parliament
Find your district/electorate and give them a call or send an email

 

MEMBER (Preferred name underlined)

DISTRICT PARTY

ELECTORATE OFFICE ADDRESS (Private address underlined)

TELEPHONE FACSIMILE

Basham, Mr David Keith Bernard

Finniss
Liberal

71 Victoria Street, VICTOR HARBOR SA 5211

finniss@parliament.sa.gov.au

Tel: 08 8552 2152

Bedford, Ms Frances Ellen, JP

Florey
Independent

Shop 1, 436 Montague Road, MODBURY NORTH SA 5092

PO Box 143, MODBURY NORTH SA 5092

florey@parliament.sa.gov.au

Tel: 08 8263 2666

Fax: 08 8263 2166

Bell, Mr Troy Stephen, BA

Mount Gambier
Independent

24a Bay Road, MOUNT GAMBIER SA 5290

mtgambier@parliament.sa.gov.au

Tel: 08 8724 9944

Fax: 08 8723 1585

Bettison, Hon Zoe Lee, BA MBA

Ramsay
ALP

2/40-42 Commercial Road, SALISBURY SA 5108

ramsay@parliament.sa.gov.au

Tel: 08 8258 0480

Fax: 08 8258 5433

Bignell, Hon Leon William Kennedy

Mawson
ALP

44 Dauncey Street, KINGSCOTE SA 5223

Shop 36, Aldinga Central Shopping Centre, Lot 1, Cnr Aldinga Beach Road & Pridham Boulevard, ALDINGA BEACH SA 5173

PO Box 726, McLAREN VALE SA 5171

mawson@parliament.sa.gov.au

Tel: 8553 2974 (Kangaroo Island)

Tel: 08 8556 5722 (Aldinga Beach)

Fax: 8553 0398 (Kangaroo Island)

Boyer, Mr Blair Ingram, BA LLB

Wright
ALP

2/53 Northbri Avenue, SALISBURY EAST SA 5109

PO Box 1111, GOLDEN GROVE VILLAGE SA 5125

wright@parliament.sa.gov.au

Tel: 08 8250 8317

Brock, Hon Geoffrey Graeme (Geoff), JP

Frome
Independent

Shop C, Ellen Centre, PORT PIRIE 5540

PO Box 519, PORT PIRIE SA 5540

frome@parliament.sa.gov.au

Tel: 08 8633 1210

Fax: 08 8633 1758

Brown, Mr Michael Edison, JP
Opposition Whip

Playford
ALP

Unit 1/3 Wilkinson Road, PARA HILLS SA 5096

PO Box 82, PARA HILLS SA 5096

playford@parliament.sa.gov.au

Tel: 08 8263 3777

Fax: 08 8396 3435

Chapman, Hon Vickie Ann, LLB, GDLP
Deputy Premier
Attorney-General

Bragg
Liberal

357 Greenhill Road, TOORAK GARDENS SA 5065

bragg@parliament.sa.gov.au

Tel: 08 8332 4799

Fax: 08 8364 2173

Close, Dr Susan Elizabeth, BA(Hons), PhD
Deputy Leader of the Opposition

Port Adelaide
ALP

1/111 Lipson Street, PORT ADELAIDE SA 5015

ptadelaide@parliament.sa.gov.au

Tel: 08 8241 0300

Fax: 08 8241 0400

Cook, Ms Natalie Fleur (Nat), BNsg

Hurtle Vale
ALP

Shops 2 & 3, 185-191 Bains Road, MORPHETT VALE SA 5162

PO Box 158, WOODCROFT SA 5162

hurtlevale@parliament.sa.gov.au

Tel: 08 8325 0719

Cowdrey OAM, Mr Matthew John (Matt), LLB, B.Media

Colton
Liberal

Shop 2A, 130 Valetta Road, FULHAM GARDENS SA 5024

PO Box 135, FULHAM GARDENS SA 5024

colton@parliament.sa.gov.au

Tel: 08 8353 1111

Fax: 08 8235 1050

Cregan, Mr Daniel Roy (Dan), BA, LLB (Hons 1), LLM,

Kavel
Liberal

48 Hutchinson Street, MOUNT BARKER SA 5251

kavel@parliament.sa.gov.au

Tel: 08 8391 5599

Fax: 08 8391 4744

Duluk, Mr Samuel John (Sam), B.Com(Acc.), CPA, JP

Waite
Liberal

1/7-9 Young Street, BLACKWOOD SA 5051

PO Box 445, BLACKWOOD SA 5051

waite@parliament.sa.gov.au

Tel: 8278 5844

Ellis, Mr Fraser John, LLB, GDLP

Narungga
Liberal

51 Robert Street, MAITLAND SA 5573

narungga@parliament.sa.gov.au

Tel: 08 8832 2455

Fax: 08 82379100

Gardner, Hon John Anthony William, BA
Minister for Education

Morialta
Liberal

163 St Bernards Road, ROSTREVOR SA 5073

morialta@parliament.sa.gov.au

Tel: 08 8365 4224

Fax: 08 8365 4225

Gee, Mr Jonathan Peter (Jon)

Taylor
ALP

Shop 86B, 600 Main North Road, SMITHFIELD SA 5114

PO Box 144, SMITHFIELD SA 5114

taylor@parliament.sa.gov.au

Tel: 08 8254 1023

Fax: 08 8254 9811

Harvey, Dr Richard Manuel, JP, PhD (Microbiology), BSc (Hons), BSc (Biomed Sc), AMusA

Newland
Liberal

Office 4, 1257 North East Road, RIDGEHAVEN SA 5097

newland@parliament.sa.gov.au

Tel: 08 8264 4482

Fax: 08 8396 1737

Hildyard, Ms Katrine Anne, BA

Reynell
ALP

114 Beach Road, CHRISTIES BEACH SA 5165

reynell@parliament.sa.gov.au

Tel: 08 8382 0409

Fax: 08 8384 3470

Hughes, Mr Edward Joseph (Eddie), BSW

Giles
ALP

Westland Shopping Centre, Nicolson Avenue, WHYALLA NORRIE 5608

PO Box 2476, WHYALLA NORRIE SA 5608

giles@parliament.sa.gov.au

Tel: 08 8645 7800

Fax: 08 8645 0713

Knoll, Hon Stephan Karl, BCom
Minister for Transport, Infrastructure and Local Government
Minister for Planning

Schubert
Liberal

129A Murray Street, TANUNDA SA 5352

schubert@parliament.sa.gov.au

Tel: 08 8563 3636

Fax: 08 8563 0190

Koutsantonis, Hon Anastasious (Tom)

West Torrens
ALP

229 Henley Beach Road, TORRENSVILLE SA 5031

westtorrens@parliament.sa.gov.au

Tel: 08 8234 0777

Fax: 08 8234 6323

Luethen, Ms Paula Maria

King
Liberal

Suite 1, Village Shopping Centre, Cnr The Golden Way & The Grove Way, GOLDEN GROVE SA 5125

king@parliament.sa.gov.au

Tel: 8288 8218

Malinauskas, Mr Peter Bryden, BComm
Leader of the Opposition

Croydon
ALP

488 Port Road, WELLAND SA 5007

croydon@parliament.sa.gov.au

Tel: 08 8346 2462

Fax: 08 8346 5471

Marshall, Hon Steven Spence, BBus, MBA
Premier

Dunstan
Liberal

Unit 2 90-94 The Parade, NORWOOD SA 5067

dunstan@parliament.sa.gov.au

Tel: 08 8363 9111

Fax: 08 8363 4001

McBride, Mr Philip Nicholas (Nick)

MacKillop
Liberal

146 Smith Street, NARACOORTE SA 5271

mackillop@parliament.sa.gov.au

Tel: 08 8762 1211

Michaels, Ms Andrea, LLB, BCom, GDLP

Enfield
ALP

Shop 6, 430 Prospect Road, KILBURN SA 5084

enfield@parliament.sa.gov.au

Tel: 08 8260 7733

Fax: 08 8260 7111

Mullighan, Hon Stephen Campbell, BA

Lee
ALP

Level 1, 62 Semaphore Road, SEMAPHORE SA 5019

lee@parliament.sa.gov.au

Tel: 8449 4288

Murray, Mr Stephen Peter (Steve), B.Ec

Davenport
Liberal

Shop 11, Aberfoyle Hub Shopping Centre, Hub Drive, ABERFOYLE PARK SA 5159

PO Box 3020, ABERFOYLE PARK SA 5159

davenport@parliament.sa.gov.au

Tel: 8270 5122

Odenwalder, Mr Lee Kenny, BA(Hons)

Elizabeth
ALP

Elizabeth Vale Shopping Centre, John Rice Ave, ELIZABETH VALE SA 5112

PO Box 1046, ELIZABETH VALE SA 5112

elizabeth@parliament.sa.gov.au

Tel: 8255 3030

Fax: 8287 1349

Patterson, Mr Stephen John Rayden, BE (1st Class Hons.), BSc (Physics)

Morphett
Liberal

4 Byron Street, GLENELG SA 5045

morphett@parliament.sa.gov.au

Tel: 8294 6711

Pederick, Mr Adrian Stephen, JP
Government Whip

Hammond
Liberal

20 Mannum Road, MURRAY BRIDGE SA 5253

hammond@parliament.sa.gov.au

Tel: 08 8531 1676

Fax: 08 8531 1282

Piccolo, Hon Antonio (Tony), BEc, Grad Cert Ed, MEdMgt, CPA, JP

Light
ALP

148 Murray Street, GAWLER SA 5118

light@parliament.sa.gov.au

Tel: 08 8522 2878

Fax: 08 8523 1392

Picton, Mr Christopher James (Chris), LLB/LP, BA

Kaurna
ALP

Seaford Meadows Shopping Centre, 760 Grand Boulevard, SEAFORD MEADOWS SA 5169

kaurna@parliament.sa.gov.au

Tel: 08 8327 0900

Pisoni, Hon David Gregory
Minister for Innovation and Skills

Unley
Liberal

372 Unley Road, UNLEY PARK SA 5061

unley@parliament.sa.gov.au

Tel: 08 8373 4846

Power, Mrs Carolyn Laura

Elder
Liberal

Unit 2/212 Belair Road, HAWTHORN SA 5062

PO Box 316, Mitcham Shopping Centre, MITCHAM SA 5062

elder@parliament.sa.gov.au

Tel: 8374 1939

Sanderson, Hon Rachel, BA, ACC
Minister for Child Protection

Adelaide
Liberal

84 Prospect Road, PROSPECT SA 5082

adelaide@parliament.sa.gov.au

Tel: 08 8269 1838

Fax: 08 8269 4233

Speirs, Hon David James, LLB (Hons)
Minister for Environment and Water

Black
Liberal

7 Sturt Road, BRIGHTON SA 5048

PO Box 121, BRIGHTON SA 5048

black@parliament.sa.gov.au

Tel: 08 8296 9833

Fax: 08 8377 1324

Stinson, Ms Jayne Marion

Badcoe
ALP

407 Marion Road, PLYMPTON SA 5038

PO Box 309, PLYMPTON SA 5038

badcoe@parliament.sa.gov.au

Tel: 08 8371 5600

Szakacs, Mr Joseph Karl (Joe), LLB/LP

Cheltenham
ALP

Unit 4, 95 Findon Road, WOODVILLE SOUTH SA 5011

PO Box 102, WOODVILLE SA 5011

cheltenham@parliament.sa.gov.au

Tel: 08 8243 0062

Fax: 08 8244 6732

Tarzia, Hon Vincent Anthony, LLB, BCom (Corp Fin), GDLP
Speaker

Hartley
Liberal

25A Montacute Road, CAMPBELLTOWN 5074

hartley@parliament.sa.gov.au

Tel: 08 8365 1341

Fax: 08 8365 3421

Teague, Mr Joshua Baden (Josh), LLB (Hons), GCLP

Heysen
Liberal

10/14 Druid Avenue, STIRLING SA 5152

heysen@parliament.sa.gov.au

Tel: 08 8339 5077

Fax: 08 8339 6817

*Treloar, Mr Peter Andrew
Deputy Speaker

Flinders
Liberal

36 Washington Street, PORT LINCOLN SA 5606

O’Loughlin Terrace, CEDUNA SA 5690

PO Box 1798, PORT LINCOLN SA 5606

flinders.portlincoln@parliament.sa.gov.au

Tel: 08 8625 2392 (Ceduna Office)

Tel: 08 8683 0722 (Port Lincoln)

van Holst Pellekaan, Hon Daniel Cornelis (Dan), BEc
Minister for Energy and Mining

Stuart
Liberal

2/5 Young Street, PORT AUGUSTA SA 5700

44 Main Street, KAPUNDA SA 5373 (Tuesday to Thursday 9am – 3pm)

PO Box 350, PORT AUGUSTA SA 5700

stuart.kapunda@parliament.sa.gov.au (part-time)

stuart.portaugusta@parliament.sa.gov.au

Tel: 08 8642 3633 (Port Augusta)

Tel: 08 8566 2099 (Kapunda) (Tuesday to Thursday 9am – 3pm)

Fax: 08 8642 6402 (Port Augusta)

Fax: 08 8566 2077 (Tuesday to Thursday) 9am – 3pm)

Whetstone, Hon Timothy John (Tim)
Minister for Primary Industries and Regional Development

Chaffey
Liberal

13 Kay Avenue, BERRI SA 5343

PO Box 959, BERRI SA 5343

chaffey@parliament.sa.gov.au

Tel: 08 8582 4230

Fax: 08 8582 4231

Wingard, Hon Corey Luke, B.App.Sc
Minister for Police, Emergency Services and Correctional Services
Minister for Recreation, Sport and Racing

Gibson
Liberal

Level 2, 1 Milham Street, OAKLANDS PARK SA 5046

gibson@parliament.sa.gov.au

Tel: 08377 3500

Tel: 08377 3511

Fax: 08377 3522

Wortley, Ms Dana Johanna

Torrens
ALP

Shop 8, 511-529 North East Road, GILLES PLAINS SA 5086

torrens@parliament.sa.gov.au

Tel: 08 8369 2323

Fax: 08 8369 0410